

Governor

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205 agriculture.arkansas.gov (501) 225-1598



Wes Ward Secretary of Agriculture

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission

December 15, 2021

9:30 a.m.

DRAFT Meeting Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Consideration of Minutes: September 15, 2021 & October 20, 2021
- IV. Business
 - A. Administration
 - 1. Director's Report Chris Colclasure
 - 2. Financial Assistance Report Inoussa Zaki Attachment A.(2.)
 - Legal Wade Hodge & Kolton Jones

 Statement of Financial Interest
 - B. Act 605 Rule- Public Comments
 - C. Water Resources Development Division Debby Dickson
 - 1. Applications of Financial Interest
 - a. Central Arkansas Water- Perla (Pulaski County) WSSW-G Up to \$225,000.00 Attachment C.(1.)(a.)
 - b. Marble Falls (Newton County) CWSRF-L
 Up to \$1,591,858.00 Attachment C.(1.)(b.)
 - c. North Little Rock Wastewater (Pulaski County) CWSRF-L Up to \$45,000,000.00 Attachment C.(1.)(c.)
 - d. Ratcliff (Logan County) WRD-L Up to \$309,000.00 Attachment C.(1.)(d.)
 - 2. Increase in Financial Assistance
 - a. Flippin, Loan 01252-CWRLF-L & 01253-CWRLF-F **Attachment C.(2.)** Additional amount \$815,000.00; New total \$4,119,560.00

- 3. De-obligation of Funds
 - a. Fordyce Rural Water Association, 0139-WSSW-L, De-obligate \$313,643.00
 - b. North White County Rural Water PFB, 1167-DWSRF-L, De-obligate \$1,127.00
 - c. Rosston, 01257-DWSRF-L, De-obligate \$55,843.22
- D. Conservation Megan Perkins
 - 1. Conservation District Board of Director Appointments and/or Reappointments **Attachment D.(1.)**
 - 2. Request To Remove Conservation District Director Director Colclasure Attachment D.(2.)
- V. Activity Reports
 - a. USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Amanda Mathis
 - b. Arkansas Association of Conservation Districts Debbie Moreland
 - c. U of A Cooperative Extension Service Dr. Mike Daniels
 - d. US Geological Survey Drew Westerman
 - e. US Army Corps of Engineers Trevor Timberlake
- VI. Other Business
 - a. Adoption of Schedule of Meetings for 2022
 - b. Election of Officers for 2022
- VII. Adjourn